Before Sunrise

The university nearby has an open track frequented by the runners, joggers, and walkers in our area. I’ve run there often myself, but having an occasional audience of curious (and sometimes, rude) students aggravates my anxiety.

I’ve found a solution, though.

5 AM runs sound brutal on paper, but there’s no denying the loveliness of cool, crisp air and a slowly brightening sky. I’m restarting C25K, and I enjoyed the “trial run” (for the program and the early morning schedule) last Friday.

Here’s to running some races in 2016!

Leave a Reply

